GOOGLE SHUTS DOWN ANTI-OBAMA SITES

Hattip to Atlas Shrugs,

You will want to check this out..Pam of Atlas believes google is a dangerous company..dangerous for gmail etc:

Excerpts below:

Go here and scroll. This is protot-ypical of the left. They cannot compete – they cannot debate.What is this but a club to the tenets of free speech? What is the fairness doctrine but a club to the free market of ideas?

The following is an update on this post: OBAMA: TERROR BLOGS CHECK! COUNTER JIHAD BLOGS DELETE! ANTI-OBAMA SITES BLOCKED!

Google Shuts Down Anti-Obama Sites on its Blogger Platform hat tip JJ

-By Warner Todd Huston, Town Hall

It looks like Google has officially joined the Barack Obama campaign and decided that its contribution would be to shut down any blog on the Google owned Blogspot.com blogging system that has an anti-Obama message. Yes, it sure seems that Google has begun to go through its many thousands of blogs to lock out the owners of anti-Obama blogs so that the noObama message is effectively squelched. Thus far, Google has terminated the access by blog owners to 7 such sites and the list may be growing. Boy, it must be nice for Barack Obama to have an ally powerful enough to silence his opponents like that!

It isn’t just conservative sites that Google’s Blogger platform is eliminating. For instance, www.comealongway.blogspot.com has been frozen and this one is a Hillary supporting site. The operator of Come a Long Way has a mirror site off the Blogspot platform and has today posted this notice:

I used to have a happy internet home on Blogger: http://www.comealongway.blogspot.com. Then on Wednesday night, June 25, I received the following e-mail:

Dear Blogger user,

This is a message from the Blogger team.

Your blog, at http://comealongway.blogspot.com/, has been identified as a potential spam blog. You will not be able to publish posts to your blog until we review your site and confirm that it is not a spam blog.

Sincerely,

The Blogger Team

It turns out that there is an interesting pattern where it concerns the blogs that Google’s Blogspot team have summarily locked down on their service. They all belong to the Just Say No Deal coalition, a group of blogs that are standing against the Obama campaign. It seems the largest portion of these blogs are Hillary supporting blogs, too.

All I can say is, WOW! If Google is willing to abuse its power like this even against fellow leftists, what does it plan against conservatives, the folks Google hates even more!?

Here is a list of the Blogspot blogs that have been frozen by Google thus far: The blogs are there, just frozen to the blogger, they cannot post..suppose they think visitors will just stop coming over and it will die down..don’t think they know how bloggers will help other bloggers..no matter your politics..right is right and wrong is wrong! When they don’t like something on this blog…how long will it be before you support something they don’t like? So get up in arms people!

Update: some of the bloggers have been reinstated so to speak, many have moved their sites to wordpress. It would seem from what I can tell, that some savvy bloggers marked the blogs as spam..Google’s policies should be (from where I sit) to investigate before freezing a blog..investigate if it is truly spam or unethical people causing this..as it seems that is what happened at the present time.

· Blue Lyon @ http://bluelyon.blogspot.com

Come A Long Way @ http://comealongway.blogspot.com

Hillary or Bust @ http://hillaryorbust.blogspot.com

· McCain Democrats @ http://mccaindemocrats.blogspot.com

· NObama Blog @ http://nobamablog.blogspot.com

· politicallizard.blogspot.com @ http://thelizardannex.blogspot.com

· Reflections in Tyme @ http://reflections-in-tyme.blogspot.com

On another topic:

Wow, talk about dirty politics…any reader on this blog knows I am no Obama lover and consider him to be dangerous to our country…You also know I have felt the Media has given him a free pass..I have also stated that there was no loyalty to Hillary Clinton from the Democratic party..not to mention some of those close to her campaign..Bill Mitchell..others and certainly no condemnation from Boxer, Pelosi, Feinstein and others on the behavior of his campaign and supporters..but this is certainly an interesting blog spot for you to visit..could someone have stuck a knife in Hillary’s campaign from within the campaign? Read this and check out the video and see what you think..

You’ve got to see this fascinating analysis by Karen Hill exposing someone within the Clinton campaign (or the advertising firm) trying to sabotage Hillary Clinton through messages planted in her advertisements. Go read Karen Hill’s analysis, Is this Obama-style politics? We know how he played dirty politics with Alice Palmer, had her eliminated after all, he did not want to run against a viable incumbent. Much easier to get elected when there is no one to oppose you. Heck, we all know the change Obamamaniacs want to bring to America..If Karen Hill’s analysis is correct..there is a new low in politics..Obama’s supporters that reduce themselves to getting blogs blocked says a lot about the caliber of his supporters but for someone on the inside to sabotage? Well, say it ain’t so.

9 Comments

  1. OMGoodness! This is going way too far. What about the Freedom of Speech? I was just considering GMail because others have bragged so much about it. I believe I will just stick with my Hotmail accounts. Thanks for the heads-up!

    Mere

    I have Gmail too..and I google all the time..I have hotmail for this account simply because that is one I had at the time and did not know much if anything about blogging..I also got a google reader.. this is getting freaking ridiculous! Yes, what about free speech?

  2. I noticed that some of these blogs are still in operation. Some have posted since June 25. SOme haven’t. I noticed also that one has announced their move to WordPress. I thought that they were literally shut down-like closed.

    Mere, they are leaving the blogs up, the bloggers can’t do new posts..they have been locked out from doing so..one suggested that maybe they thought by doing so..it would eventually die down. Who knows? just know we ought to be making a loud noise while we can..I expect several will be moving their blogs because of this.

  3. try googling anything Jewish or israeli..all u get is anti semitism! spit!! 🙂

    I just recently read that Angel, how they have become political in their history viewpoint..unreal! I spit too! Something needs to be done about this..one outrage after another.While I know my blog views better in firefox..when I have problems with it, I am usually on IE. go figure.. I may choose the problems over the viewing if some policies don’t change..

  4. God Ange,
    This has such a creepy feel to it. I’m speechless and frankly, delighted I decided to go self hosted recently. There was always a little thought in the back of my mind that WordPress might pull my plug one day if I did something they didn’t like. Bummer about the blogger guys – they should go to WP and see if the same thing happens. I hope to heck they all had back ups of their blogs.

    As to the Hilary sabotage thing – that is amazing and I tend to think Karen is onto something.
    Annie

    This is creepy..unethical..evidently we are living in the twilight zone of loonies that will do anything…to get their way through force if need be. Yeah, I get those feelings too that they might pull me.. I would really be in trouble because you know I ain’t no techie..:)lol!

    You know, when you see the video and stop it as she suggests..you can see it..I too believe she is on to something…Dang..no wonder BC is ticked! This is just the tip of the iceberg..It has to gall HC no end to put on a smile and ask her supporters to support such EVILLLLLLLL!

  5. This gives me goosebumps in all the wrong ways. HOLY CRAP!

    Ain’t it the truth..well, as long as it is not the Chris Matthews kind of chills..LOL!:)Remember the chills he got down his thigh from talking to Obama.:)

    Seriously, this is serious stuff!

  6. “Boy, it must be nice for Barack Obama to have an ally powerful enough to silence his opponents like that!”

    Scratch a leftist and you’ll find a fascist inside, Obambi can’t win this by playing fair, he needs all the help he can get, no matter how dirty.

    Ain’t it the truth! It sure does not seem he has ever played fair..and for all of his rhetoric about change..kinda funny when you look at the past tricks and methods..but then maybe he is saying he has changed..lol!

  7. You’re right on the money with this post, Angie. I once had a blogger blog and went to WordPress for a number of reasons. I’m really glad I did! I’ve also had some odd experiences with Google admin and search engine placement. One day I’d be getting a certain number of hits and then suddenly it would bottom out. Technorati and Digg are another couple of leftist strongholds. Fascism is alive and well.

    Womanhonorthyself said try googling anything jewish or israeli..all u get is anti semitism! spit!! 🙂

    You’re right about that!

    I have been having some relatively new problems with Google..I wonder..??? I know so little about the tech end…maybe someday when a lot more time will try to self educate on some of it..Self hosting is better I am sure..but for a TechNot like me…I would probably be pulling my hair out..Heck, I do sometimes now.

    I am afraid you are right about Fascism….certainly Angel is right, I had just read about that and checked for myself..disgraceful!

  8. Hi Angie. I read about this yesterday at my friends blog, Planck’s Constant. You might want to check him out if you have not already. He is one of a kind and a great person too. Also, my co-host on our radio show.

    http://www.plancksconstant.org

    Google is a trip. They are the same ones that gave into the Chinese regarding censorship so this surprises me in the least.

    Google does do some good things, but they can be real boneheads also.

    Loved his site, Thank you for the tip. I understand that Google will investigate after they have frozen you! LOL! It is a sad day when any company gives into censorship. I had forgotten about them giving in to the Chinese.

  9. WTH? I’m a DEM and I think that’s outrageous. Why would google think they can control what negative things are being said about a candidate running for the Presidency? And an even bigger qestion yet, why would they WANT to?

    I have learned that the way google runs their sites is that when one flags their blog as spam, they don’t do an investigation first..they freeze and then investigate..kinda stupid imho. They believe it was a concerted effort by Obama supporters to shut the Hillary blogs down..these were mostly dem blogs btw. They were supporting the wrong candidate in the Obama fan club’s opinion, and were going to treat them shabbily just as they have from the beginning..these people are ticked and rightly so.
    Many have left blogger..they switched to wordpress and others.
    http://www.plancksconstant.org has a good take on the above and you can follow the links to understand google and blogger a little better.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

