Save the Planet-stop having babies!

al.jpgI can see it now…Al Gore ‘Person of the year’ or maybe ‘Mother Earth’.

Now I am all for treating our earth and resources with respect. I believe we should.. but people this is getting crazy!

I found this to be an Interesting transcript from Glenn Beck,

GLENN: Ten years ago she was pregnant. In the last ten years she hasn’t had a chance to cradle her own baby. She hasn’t had a chance to have a pair of innocent eyes gazing up at her with unconditional love, to feel that little hand slipping into hers, a little voice calling saying, “Mommy, Mommy.” The very thought of it Toni now says makes her shudder with horror because when Toni terminated her pregnancy, she did so in the firm belief that she was helping save the planet.This is one of the more incredible stories you will ever hear. She was sterilized at the age of 27 to reduce her carbon footprint. I don’t know, Toni. You’re still breathing. You breathe good oxygen in, you breathe good oxygen out. You know what I’m saying? The bad oxygen, you’re leaving a pretty big carbon footprint. You’re still eating. Maybe you should go to a doctor, see if they can euthanize you. She was so determined that the terrible mistake of pregnancy should never happen again that she begged the doctor who performed the abortion to sterilize her at the same time. He refused. She works for an environmental charity and she “Relentlessly hunted down a doctor who would perform sterilization. Finally eight years ago Toni got her way. At the age of 27, this young woman, at the height of her reproductive years, was sterilized to protect the planet. Instead of mourning the loss of the baby she killed in the womb, Toni relishes her decision.” She says, “Having children is selfish. It’s all about maintaining your genetic line at the expense of the planet.” I don’t think I’ve ever — having children is selfish? Toni, Toni, Toni, hmmm. This clearly, from the lips of a person who has never had children. Having children is quite possibly the most selfless thing you could ever do. Believe me, you don’t have time for yourself when you have children. You can’t be selfish. They’re always pooping and sneezing and cryin’. There’s no time for you!


Did you know that we can help American conserve fuel by cutting down trees? Learn more at EvilConservatives.Com.

She says, “Every person who is born uses more food, more water, more land, more fossil fuels, more trees, produces more garbage, more pollution, more greenhouse gases, adds to the problem of overpopulation.” Ahhhh! She says, “While most parents view their children as the ultimate miracle of nature,” she says, “They’re a sinister threat to the future.” Yeah, yeah.She said, “When I started school, I got a job at retail and at 19 I met my first husband. No sooner had we finished our wedding cake than all of our relatives started to ask when we could expect a new addition to the family. I always told them it would never happen, but nobody listened. When I was a child I loved bird watching.” Probably bought that damn bird book! “In my teens bird watching developed into a passion for the environment, as well as welfare for animals. I became a vegetarian when I was 15.” A vegetarian? I scoff at vegetarians but let the vegans. “Even my parents used to smile. Well, you’ll change one day. The only person who understood how I felt was my husband, who didn’t want children, either.” Of course not! He’s a guy. He just wants sex without any consequence.“We both passionately wanted to save the planet.” No, he didn’t. He just wanted to have sex with you. “Not to produce any new life that would only add to the problem. ” Boy, that is the best thing. Stu, is that the best scam going?

You know, In my opinion it is up to the individual on whether or not he/she wants to reproduce, but this is getting freaking ridiculous! I can see it now, first we will be limited as to how many children we may have..Sound like China? let’s see now, one, yes one child is the limit..oh, it was an accident..well, we will have to abort and for this trouble you have caused, we need to charge you carbons too! After all, Gore pays just for having lots of rooms to heat and cool. You need to pay because of the long term space you’re taking up!

Here is an excellent link http://arclightzero.wordpress.com/2007/11/05/the-scary-side-of-green/ on scary side of green. Be sure and check it out.

 

8 Comments

  1. It’s a start, but it’ll have to escalated in order to provide any lasting benefit. Now if we could find all the nutcases like this Toni woman and force them to be sterilized or better yet, euthanized, we might be able to save the planet. LOL!

    Welcome and thanks for commenting. That will be the next thing, someone will propose that at a certain age, we should just send all the oldies to be euthanized to save the planet.. Wonder what age they will suggest?

  2. Why 35 of course. The Sandmen will out in force 😉 That’s a Logan’s Run reference BTW for all you young people LOL

  3. Yeah i read about this fool a while ago, you know when environmentalists tell us to save some species because otherwise your children won’t be around to see them.

    Well this fool obviously didn’t get the part about the children. By the way, love the poster, i must spread the word on that one of the days, it’s the funniest thing i’ve seen in a while now.

    Yeah, what a contradiction. Did you see Arclightzero’s comment about a group that promotes not having kids as a way to protect environment..Hey, they need to unite on their stories. I loved that poster too! We need a few laughs with all the nuts or shall we say tree huggers! LOL!

  4. […] Hat tip This and That. […]

  5. […] Hat tip This and That. […]

  6. AAAAHHHHH-I am 35…I hope I am not too late. My best friend had her second child at the age of 44. I do not agree with Toni-but I do have an opinion about people that have way too many children and are unable to provide for them…living off of the government (which is ok in times of need-as long as there is no abuse). Anywho-rambling woman here…Old woman-obviously-NOT-LMAO!

    I believe in taking personal responsiblilty for children, probably feel the same, there are those that have unexpected or unplanned needs and they should be met, however it should not be a lifetime plan to expect gov. to take care of you. LOL! 🙂 I thought you were 25.

  7. I’ll tell you, there is a very scary side of the green movement that many people don’t know about. There are greenies that truly believe in zero or negative population growth and groups that call for human extinction. If you get bored, check out VHEMT, the Voluntary Human Extinction Movement. They’re just one example of how scary these people are.

    I was reading the “green sex guide” and it actually said that the worst thing you can do for the environment is have a kid. How scary is that??

    These people must hate humanity. I will check it out sometime, Thanks for the info.

  8. Here, I didn’t even think to give you the link to my original post on the scary greenies! It’s frightening to say the least…

    http://arclightzero.wordpress.com/2007/11/05/the-scary-side-of-green/

    oh, and I like your Christmas theme!

    Thanks, When I did the Capitalism post, just did a link to your page, I will update. Thanks, I got so much to learn my brain hurts, LOL!
    I got a hat tip and thought what is that? figured it out duh!!I am brunette too, what can I say?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

