My Joy Box

I admit it, I am a sentimental packrat. Lover of all things old and especially meaningful to me. I keep letters and cards that friends have sent me over the years and I delegate them to my Joybox. When I feel a tad blue or just kind of icky, I pull out my beloved Joybox. I immediately feel gratitude and overwhelming blessings of the sender. My Joybox is rather large and like an old friend. It sits there in the corner assigned to it waiting to share its secrets and love within. As it works it’s therapy upon my spirit, I am renewed.

I wish everybody had a Joybox like my Hatbox.

7 Comments

  1. So you’re whateversowhat! lol I was playing around on my blog stats and saw this site added me to the blogroll and I was curious who it might be. Now I know. 🙂 Thank you!

    I have a “joybox,” too. I have 2 actually. One is a large hatbox filled primarily with wedding memorabilia and the other is a photo box. Both are getting full. I drive hubby nuts with my “collecting” as he calls it. 🙂 Some things just can’t be thrown away!

  2. Whoo Hoo, you just never know who you gonna get! I wish I had called it Unbridled Spirit, oh well, whatever! Don’t you just love hatboxes? Not only feminine, decorative but they hold our precious stuff! Know what you mean about the hubby, they just God Love em’ don’t get our collecting. lol

  3. You could change your URL to Unbridled Spirit. When you’re logged in, you can create another blog and see of that domain is available. If it is, you can create it and then transfer everything from this blog to the new blog. It will transfer comments and all. 😉 Just a thought. It might be kind of more hassle than it’s worth, but I thought I’d suggest it. 🙂 Hope you are having a great weekend!

  4. I have now done that, thanks,however when I did a post on 2nd one, on this site it seems it is in the archives on the other site. Kinda confusing,
    As I get more comfortable playing around with it, I may risk it. LOL! I appreciate all your tips, please keep your thoughts coming..I be needing them..smile.Hope your weekend was awesome!

  5. You changed the title and the layout! Nice work. 🙂 I’m always changing mine, too. I like my current layout so I think I’ll stick to it for the time being. 😀

  6. I love this joybox idea! I keep letters and things, too. 🙂

  7. Thanks mkr. I am what they call a slob in the sentimental department.
    I have tried to add you to my blogroll and it just has not taken yet. I may have to write in the link.So much to learn, I thought wordpress would work a little like unitnet..not! so much to learn for an oldie but goodie, yes?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

